Johanna Ruppert is a successful young violinist. Highlights of the last years were concerts at the Festival Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, at the Elbphilharmonie Hamburg, the Mariinsky Theater in St. Petersburg and the Transsiberian Art Festival.  She is a first price winner of the Kiwanis Competition in Zurich, in September 2016 she won the Special Award and the Audience Award at the International Königin Sophie Charlotte Competition for Violin and received the third price at the International Music Competition Hamburg. As a soloist she has played with the Jenaer Philharmonie, the Sinfonieorchester Gotha, the junge norddeutsche Philharmonie and the Kammerorchester Kaiserslautern.

As a scolarship holder of the TONALI14 Grand Prix Competition in Hamburg Johanna has gained special skills in music communication. She is the initiator and artistic director of the festival Klassik nah dran in Zweibrücken, which took place for the 1rst time in March 2017. In cooperation with Tonali the festival is dedicated to giving young people enthusiasm for classical music.

In 2016 she founded together with Jessica Kaiser (Guitar) the DUO KARUNA. They performed at many international chamber music festivals all over Europe and have been awarded many prices at international competition such as their youngest success  with the 1rst price at the North International Music Competition in England.

Johanna Ruppert was born in Zweibrücken in 1992 and has been playing violin since she is six years old. She has been a student at the Musikgymnasium Schloss Belvedere. In 2011 she began her violin studies with Prof. Andreas Lehmann in Weimar, later studied with Prof. Nora Chastain at the Zurich University of the Arts and in January she completed her Bachelor-Degree at the University of Music and performing Arts Graz in the class of Prof. Priya Mitchell with the best final grade.

Johanna has received further musical inspiration by Thomas Brandis, Igor Ozim, Conradin Brotbek, Martin Spangenberg, Natascha Prischepenko, Antje Weithaas and Ivry Gitlis. She has been awarded scolarships by the Sparkasse Culture Foundation Hessen- Thüringen, the Summer Academy Lenk, the Dartington Summer School and the Swiss Thyll Foundation.